MAviO News

Layout A (3 columns)

Layout D (3 columns)

Layout C (3 columns)

Award Winners 2011

The awards started in 2012, however in 2011, we gave due recognition to three people who had worked extremely hard to help MAviO get off the ground in what was a very harsh environment at the time. I have also included...

Award Winners 2012

MAviO 2012, from left to right: Richard J Caruana (Lifetime Achievement Award) / Abdulrazagh Zmirli (Leader of the Year) / Captain Philip Apap Bologna (Aviator of the Year)

Award Winners 2013

MAviO 2013, from left to right: Captain Mark Micallef Eynaud (Aviator of the Year) / Alex Vit (Lifetime Achievement Award ); in absentia Ramona Galea collected the award on his behalf / Ray Polidano...

Award Winners 2014

MAviO 2014, from left to right: First Officer Mark Attard (Aviator of the Year) / Captain Michael O’Brien (Lifetime Achievement Award ); in absentia his friend Stephen J Muscat collected the award on his behalf /...

Award Winners 2016

MAviO 2016, from left to right: Captain Norman D’Amato (Aviator of the Year) / Captain Joe Agius (Leader of the Year); in absentia his wife collected the award on his behalf / Charles Stafrace (Lifetime...

Award Winners 2017

The 2017 winners together with the then Minister for Transport Joe Mizzi. From left to right: Major Anthony Abela (Lifetime Achievement Award) / Minister for Transport Joe Mizzi / Nigel J Dunkerley (Leader of the...

Follow us

Don't be shy, get in touch. We love meeting interesting people and making new friends.